How Do I Add A Playlist To My IPhone Without Deleting My Music?

Why can’t I see my music library on my iPhone?

Open iTunes.

From the menu bar at the top of your screen, choose Edit > Preferences.

Go to the General tab and select iCloud Music Library to turn it on.

If you don’t subscribe to Apple Music or iTunes Match, you won’t see an option to turn on iCloud Music Library..

Will I lose music if I sync my iPhone?

Data can include, Music, Movies, Photos, Tv Shows. The Syncing process will generally overwrite the iPhone’s content in those categories. If you have Music on your iPhone that does not exist in the iTunes Library on the computer you are syncing to, that music will be removed from the iPhone.

Why does my music keep disappearing from my iPhone?

If you turn off iCloud Music Library, the iTunes music will be hidden and disappear from your iPhone. And sometimes, updating may cause the iCloud Music Library to be turned off automatically. So please make sure you are signed in to your iPhone with your Apple ID and turn on iCloud Music Library.

Why does my music keep deleting on iPhone?

If you navigate to Settings > Music, you should see a setting called “Optimize Storage” in the Downloads section. If you have this enabled, your iPhone will automatically remove music content that hasn’t been played in a while to help you conserve storage space on your device.

Why does iTunes keep losing my music?

The “missing file” error happens if the file is no longer where iTunes expects to find it. Possible causes are that you or some third party tool has moved, renamed or deleted the file, one of its parent folders, or the drive it lives on has had a change of drive letter.

How do I delete a playlist from my iPhone but not my library?

When you delete a playlist, it would not delete the individual tracks from your library, it just deletes the playlist itself. To delete a playlist, touch and hold the playlist, then tap ‘Delete from Library’ from the menu that appears.

How do I stop iTunes from deleting my music?

You can save space on your iOS device and automatically remove downloaded songs that you haven’t listened to recently. Tap Settings > Music > Optimize Storage.

Does deleting a playlist delete the songs?

Deleting a Playlist will not (1) remove the songs from your library or (2) delete them if they were downloaded to your device. It only deletes the Playlist, which is basically just a set of links to the individual tracks. … In Apple Music force touch the playlist you’d like to delete.

Will iTunes delete my music if I sync it?

When you connect your iPod to a computer, iTunes asks if you want to sync the device to that computer and the music library on it. If you try to sync your iPod with iTunes on a different computer, iTunes will delete your music. By backing up your music before syncing, you can prevent iTunes from deleting it.

Can someone see if you listen to their playlist on Apple music?

With that said, only people who follow you will see if you listen to a playlist.

How do I sync my iPhone to iTunes without erasing?

How to Sync iPhone to iTunes Without ErasingLaunch the iTunes application on your Mac or PC computer.Go to “Preferences” in the “iTunes” menu on Macs or the “Edit” menu in Windows.Navigate to the “Devices” tab at the top of the pop-up window, check the box next to “Prevent iPods, iPhones, and iPads from syncing automatically” and then click “OK.”More items…

Why are my playlists not syncing to my iPhone?

Connect your iPhone with computer and fire up the iTunes. From the left menu, select you iPhone and Click on Music. Uncheck the “Sync Music” and Click on “Sync” button. … It will resolve the Playlist not syncing to your iPhone.

Can I add music to my iPhone from another computer?

iPhone sync only with one computer, if you sync with another, you iPhone content will be replace with whatever is on the second computer. If there’s no DRM on the song , you can copy the songs to a USB stick/CD/Diskette and import it to your iTunes library and then you sync from there.

Can you Unshare an Apple music playlist?

To stop sharing a play list: 1) Open your Music app and navigate to the playlist you want to stop sharing. 2) Tap Edit in the upper right corner. 3) Toggle Public Playlist off.

What happens if I delete a shared playlist?

If you delete playlist from your Spotify, your playlist is still available to others (for example to subscribers). 2) If I close my account on Spotify, will the other member still be able to listen to the playlist? There is no option to close account.

How do you keep a playlist from syncing to your iPhone?

Create a new playlist on the iPhone and add some songs to it.Connect the iPhone to iTunes.From the Summary tab in iTunes, check the “Manually manage music and videos” then click “Sync”The playlist should appear under your iPhone entry in iTunes now.Now uncheck the “Manually manage music and videos”More items…

Can I delete a playlist without deleting songs?

Answer: A: Answer: A: Right-click the name of the playlist in the sidebar and click Delete from Library. The list is removed, the tracks referenced by it stay put.

Why isn’t my music library syncing to my iPhone?

Check On your iPhone in Settings> Music, and that iCloud Music Library is turned on to see the music on your iPhone. Disable iCloud Music Library, restart, and enable it back on. Try adding a single song without adding to a playlist. Go to Settings > Apple ID Profile > iTunes & App Store > sign out and back in.