- How do I delete photos from one device only?
- What happens if I disable iCloud photos?
- Can I delete photos from just one Apple device?
- Why is my iPhone storage full when I have iCloud storage?
- How do I delete photos from my iPhone without deleting them from other devices?
- How do I delete photos from my iPhone but keep them in an album?
- Will I lose my photos if I turn off iCloud?
- Why is iPhone storage full when I have iCloud?
- How do I get iCloud photos off my iPhone?
- How do I permanently delete photos from iCloud?
- Do photos stay on iCloud if deleted from iPhone?
- Why is my iCloud still full after deleting pictures?
- Can you recover deleted photos on iPhone after 30 days?
- Does deleting from iCloud delete from phone?
How do I delete photos from one device only?
Select one or more photos that are on the device.
At the top right, tap on the “3 dots” menu icon.
Select Delete Device Copy.
The photos selected will be deleted from your phone, but the GP photo will stay..
What happens if I disable iCloud photos?
When you turn off the iCloud photo library using the Disable and Delete option, you will notice that the iCloud photo library is still on but you actually have nothing to worry about. Your iCloud photos will be automatically turned off after 30 days.
Can I delete photos from just one Apple device?
If you are using iCloud Photo Library, then it is normal for deleting a photo on one device to also delete it from iCloud and from any other device that is using the service. This behaviour cannot be changed. You can disable iCloud photo syncing (chews up a ton of memory anyway) and use something else.
Why is my iPhone storage full when I have iCloud storage?
The biggest thing that takes up storage is photos. If you’re running iOS 9 or later, then go to Settings -> iCloud -> Photos and enable iCloud Photo Library. Then, make sure optimize iPhone storage is checked. Also, delete any apps that you may not use.
How do I delete photos from my iPhone without deleting them from other devices?
If you want the ability to delete images from an iPhone or any device without deleting it from all your devices, you have to disable iCloud Photo Library and use another form of sync or another service, like Dropbox, Google Photos, or Amazon Cloud Drive.
How do I delete photos from my iPhone but keep them in an album?
Select all of the photos you want to remove. Then tap the Delete (trash) icon at the bottom right. Tap Remove From Album. The photos will be removed from the album, but they’ll still be stored in the Recents album.
Will I lose my photos if I turn off iCloud?
If you turn off iCloud Photo stream on the device, Photo stream, and the images in the stream folder, are removed from the device, BUT NOT FROM iCloud. If you have any other devices using iCloud photo stream, they will not be impacted. You can also delete from photo stream, just like any folder.
Why is iPhone storage full when I have iCloud?
iCloud is a syncing/mirroring service that syncs all of your data across of your devices making them available to you. If your iPhone storage is full, you will have to remove data. You can also use the ‘Optimize Phone Storage’ feature to reduce the resolution/quality of the photos on the device.
How do I get iCloud photos off my iPhone?
To download the original photos and videos on your iOS device, go to Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Photos and select Download and Keep Originals. On your Mac, open Photos, choose Photos > Preferences, then select Download Originals to this Mac. Then you can turn off iCloud Photos.
How do I permanently delete photos from iCloud?
On your device, go to Photos, Albums and select My Photo Stream. Click Select in the top right-hand corner and choose all the photos that are to be deleted. Click the bin icon in the bottom right-hand corner to permanently remove them. This will wipe them from iCloud, as well as any synced devices.
Do photos stay on iCloud if deleted from iPhone?
Usually, your iPhone automatically backs up to your iCloud account, and if you delete photos from your iPhone, they’ll also be deleted from your iCloud. To get around this, you can turn off iCloud photo sharing, sign in to a different iCloud account, or use a cloud server other than iCloud for photo sharing.
Why is my iCloud still full after deleting pictures?
Apple calls this optimizing storage and it’s easy to turn on. When your device gets low on space, iCloud replaces your full resolution photos with these smaller, device-sized versions. And when you edit a photo, it automatically downloads that full-resolution version from iCloud, so you work with the best!
Can you recover deleted photos on iPhone after 30 days?
You can restore files you deleted from other apps within the last 30 days, whether you deleted them on iCloud.com or on your iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, Mac, or Windows computer. In Settings on iCloud.com, click Restore Files (in the Advanced section).
Does deleting from iCloud delete from phone?
By default, if you delete a synced photo from your iPhone or iPad, it’ll be deleted from iCloud too. If you turn off iCloud photo syncing, you can delete photos from the iCloud website without affecting your iPhone or iPad. Visit Business Insider’s Tech Reference library for more stories.