Quick Answer: How Do I Delete Photos From My Phone But Not Google Photos?

Why does Google Photos delete from device?

Why Does Google Photos Delete Photos from Phone By default, the backup and sync option is disabled on Google Photos.

When enabled for the first time on the phone, Google Photos saves the photos and videos present in the camera folder to the cloud storage space linked with your Google account..

Will Google Photos save my photos if I delete them from my phone?

Case A: Photo Not Backed Up On Android, deleting such photos will remove them only from your phone. So you will not be able to view them either in Google Photos or other gallery apps.

How do I delete photos from my phone only?

Delete selected device copy photos from the device in the photos menuOpen the Google Photos app on your mobile device .Select one or more photos that are on the device.At the top right, tap on the “3 dots” menu icon.Select Delete Device Copy.More items…

How do you know which photos are backed up in Google Photos?

Check if your photos are backed upOn your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Photos app .Sign in to your Google Account.At the top right, tap your account profile photo or initial.You can view if backup is complete or if you have items in wait to back up. Learn how to fix backup issues.

Does deleting photos from iPhone delete them from iCloud?

When you delete a photo or video from your Photos app, it also deletes from your iCloud Photos and iCloud storage. You can recover your photos and videos from the Recently Deleted album for 30 days.

How do I stop my photos from going to Google Photos?

P.s : These steps are for an Android device….Open Settings.Find Google Account Sync Settings.Disable Google photos from there. Turn of sync for Google+ Photos.Go to Apps in your Settings.Find Gallery and click on Clear Data.Close Settings and Open Gallery.It will disable Google+ Photos from your Android Gallery.

Why can’t I delete photos from my phone?

You need to clear the cache for the gallery app that is having the issue. For instance, if the problem occurs in Google Photos, clear its cache. If it’s some other gallery app, clear the cache for it. You should also clear the cache for media storage.

How do I permanently delete photos from DiskDigger?

The “Wipe free space” feature can be accessed directly from the main screen of the DiskDigger app (underneath the selections of Basic Scan and Full Scan). It can also be accessed while performing a Full Scan by tapping the Cleanup button.

Can I delete photos from iPhone and keep on Google Photos?

Free up device storage: Open the Google Photos app on your iPhone. Tap on Free up space from the side menu, and tap the Delete button to remove those photos from your device. The deleted photos will still be backed up in Google Photos.

How do I permanently delete photos from my Android?

To permanently delete an item from your device:On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Photos app .Sign in to your Google Account.Select the items you want to delete from your Android phone or tablet.In the top right, tap More Delete from device.

What should I delete when my phone storage is full?

In the app’s Application info menu, tap Storage and then tap Clear Cache to clear the app’s cache. To clear cached data from all apps, go to Settings > Storage and tap Cached data to clear the caches of all the apps on your phone.

How do I permanently delete photos from iPhone?

Here’s how to delete photos permanently:Open Photos and tap the Albums tab.Tap the Recently Deleted album, then tap Select.Tap the photos or videos that you want to delete or tap Delete All.Tap Delete again to confirm.Oct 2, 2020

Will I lose my photos if I uninstall Google Photos?

If you use the Google Photos app as a gallery app to view your photos and you didn’t enable the Back up and sync setting, then uninstalling it will not have any effect. That is, no photo will be deleted from your phone both on Android and iPhone after removing the app.

How do I restore my photos to free up space?

How to reclaim phone storage with Google Photos’ Free Up Space featureOpen the Google Photos app.Tap the three-line icon in the upper left corner.Tap Free up space.You’ll see a summary of how much space can be freed from your phone. When you’re ready, tap Free up X MB.May 21, 2018

What happens if I delete Google photos from my phone?

If you delete synced photos from the Google Photos app, it will be deleted from everywhere – your device, the Google Photos app, the Google Photos website, and your file manager app. This will happen even if your Backup & Sync feature is on and whether you’re using an Android or iPhone.

Where do photos go when permanently deleted?

When you delete pictures on Android phone, you can access your Photos app and go into your albums, then, scroll to the bottom and tap on “Recently Deleted.” In that folder, you will find all the photos you have deleted within the last 30 days.

What’s the difference between Google Photos and iCloud photos?

For instance, where Google Photos lacks in terms of photo editing prowess, iCloud makes up for with a robust set of editing tools on the device of your choice. Both services offer automatic syncing, while Apple’s organization can be frustrating.

How do I clean up my Google Photos?

Just open any photo or video you’ve backed up to Google Photos, swipe up, and tap Delete from device. This especially comes in handy for large video files — you might be surprised by how much storage you can free up this way!

How do I delete photos off my iPhone only?

You can make it with steps:Go to Settings on your iPhone.[your name] and choose iCloud.Tap on “Photos”.Turn off “iCloud Photo”.Now, you can delete photos from your iPhone.Feb 20, 2021

Can hackers recover deleted photos?

Deleted files are at risk Cybercriminals and hackers can gain access to personal information stored in your computer even after you think you’ve deleted the files. This includes everything from financial documents to scanned images. If you think those files are gone because they’ve been deleted, think again.

How do I delete photos from my iPhone without deleting them from Google Photos?

The short answer is by archiving them first and deleting them from the web app. Here, I’ll assume that you’re trying to do it from your iPhone or iPad. Indeed, directly deleting a photo from the Google Photos app on iOS will trigger the deletion from iCloud Photo Library when it is activated.

How do I free up space without deleting apps?

Clear the cache To clear cached data from a single or specific program, just go to Settings> Applications>Application Manager and tap on the app, of which the cached data you want to remove. In the information menu, tap on Storage and then “Clear Cache” to remove the relative cached files.

Will Google Photos keep my photos forever?

Google Photos, which has more than 1 billion users, has offered free unlimited storage for high-quality photos (read: compressed) for users across platforms. … I’ve relied on it to backup photos from all Android and iOS devices I’ve used over the years.